Reflection S3449221 – Chris Worsley

Antonio Bandaras cannot act and “The 13th Warrior” is a terrible movie.  Soumirti recommended we watched it, as it would give us some insight into story Ibn Fadlan.  His story, on the other hand was in amazing and it was something I knew nothing off before this class and I feel like that is just a really small example of the amount of interesting ideas and knowledge I gained from ChangeAAA.

 

I don’t feel I’m an activist just yet, but the seed has been planted. My ideals are stronger for it and I feel I have an opinion when it comes to politics and social issues now and I’m confident enough to speak about it when anyone will listen.

 

Antonio Bandaras cannot act and “The 13th Warrior” is a terrible movie.  Soumirti recommended we watched it, as it would give us some insight into story Ibn Fadlan.  His story, on the other hand was in amazing and it was something I knew nothing off before this class and I feel like that is just a really small example of the amount of interesting ideas and knowledge I gained from ChangeAAA.

 

I don’t feel I’m an activist just yet, but the seed has been planted. My ideals are stronger for it and I feel I have a opinion when it comes to politics and social issues now and I’m confident enough to speak about it when anyone will listen.

 

My use of twitter is actually, pretty heavy now and feel like it has become preferred to me over facebook and its relentless feed of baby photos and food posts.  Short, concise and opinoned.  Its actually very insightful and an excellent research tool.

 

Both Liam and Soumitri as well as my classmates introduce me to a massive range of really new ideas and concepts over the semester and I really feel like my approach to industrial design has changed as a result of that.  I am now mindful of the many results of my decisions when designing and more thought-out with regards to my approach when starting the design process.

 

I found the class challenging and enjoyable. My writing is not the best and I think this class helped my to form more articulate and thought-out opinions as well as provide conviction of my opinion of large topics, that previously I would have shy’d away from.

 

Thanks

S3449221

Chris Worsley

 

 

Leave a Reply

