Falling Behind

It’s been a while since the last time I posted anything on this blog and I’m feeling guilty about it. I’ve been falling behind. It’s not easy for me to post things on the blog on a regular basis. We’ve been challenged to, but it’s not something that comes naturally to me. But I constantly question why I can’t. It’s so much easier than other forms of activism that’s happening around the world and I still can’t do it.

 

I admire people who can be committed to changing the world – people who decide to make a difference and stick to it. I want to be able to do that, but if I can’t commit to the simple and easy ways of making a difference, how can I be a part of the more challenging forms of activism? It’s not hard to write about something that encourages change regularly, but I can’t seem to do it.

 

I am challenging myself once again to start over and become a part of change. I might have been bad at blogging, but I don’t have to be. I’m not going to be taking my past against me, I can choose to change. I want to and once again become a part of change.

3 thoughts on “Falling Behind

  1. rochellebaz

    Whattt?? I wouldn’t feel guilty at all if I were you, I think you’ve been doing an amazing job!! So many times I’ve read something cool on this blog and scrolled down and seen it’s you who’s posted yet another interesting thing 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

