Convenient, ethical, affordable produce?

I have been looking for a while now for the easiest way to switch my grocery shopping from one of the big two (Coles and Woolworths) to some of the smaller grocery stores around Melbourne that hopefully will have a better way of operating which isn’t hurting Australian farmers.

I think I’ve found it. https://themarketrunners.com.au

For a very similar price I can get my groceries delivered, with minimal packaging (no plastic bags and a reusable wooden crate to deliver the groceries) and a much fairer buying practise from the farms which grow the food.

I will do a comparison over the next few days once my food arrives, for the moment I am excited at the idea that I can easily steer clear of supporting Australia’s supermarket duopoly.

Leave a Reply

